Home help/childcare




TasmanTasman / Nelson


Au pair / Nanny

Type of Job:

Accommodation + Food

Experience Level:

Experience not essential

The main motivations for investigating getting an au pair are being able to keep up with the housework and also so that our 6 year old, gets more one-to-one time when we are busy with our 3 month old. We were hoping to find someone that is happy to collect our 6 year old from school a few days a week and spend some time with her reading, doing craft stuff or going to the park - basically so that she doesn't get plonked in front of the TV too often. The housework would be things like kids washing (hanging and putting away), vacuuming, washing the floor every now and again and we would be really grateful for help with a couple of meal preparation. We think this might be 15 hours or less a week. From what we have seen online this seems to be standard in exchange for food and accommodation. Hopefully this would work for you. We envisage you would have your weekends to yourself as well as some other days and plenty of time in the rest of the week too so you can enjoy the amazing place we live. we are very flexible and would be perfectly happy for you to work around those times and given it's coming into spring the seasonal tourism jobs are gearing up here if that is what you were looking for. We live in Upper Moutere. We are actually not very far from Mapua, which is a bit of a tourist hotspot in the summer and we are 30 minutes from Kaiteriteri and the Abel Tasman National Park. There is a huge amount to do here and it would make us really happy to make it possible for someone to come here and experience it all. We are a couple of kms out of Mapua and unless you are a mad keen cyclist you would need to be able to drive. Do you have a driving licence? We have two cars (sometimes we have access to a third) and school pick up would need you to be able to drive. We would love to hear more about you if you were still interested. We have a big room upstairs that would be all yours - it is huge and has a double bed and a big tv on the wall and a sofa. It's also away from the other rooms though you would be using the main toilet and bathroom - we all tend to use the en-suite in our room so it would be almost like having your

Applying Job...