Fun/active au-pair/home help wanted




Otaki, 1 hour north of WellingtonWellington


Au pair / Nanny

Type of Job:

Accommodation + Pay

Experience Level:

AU PAIR / HOME HELP WANTED: MID MARCH TO OCTOBER 2016 - CAN BE FLEXIBLE IF YOU WANT TO TRAVEL IN JUNE/JULY AS WE DON'T ACTUALLY REQUIRE AN AU PAIR DURING THIS TIME (but can be negotiated). YOU MUST ALREADY BE IN NZ... Hi, we're looking for someone to join our family as a live-in au pair to look after our two gorgeous children (we are completely unbiased), Emily is almost 6.5 years and Samuel is turning 5 and starting school in March. We live on a dairy farm, an hour north of Wellington (NZ's capital city) in a beautiful area with a friendly community and our nearest town, Otaki, is 5km away. We enjoy the outdoors and are lucky to live within 5km of the beach and within 15 minutes of native bush walks. Both children love riding their bikes/scooters and going to parks or to the beach/pools. They both do athletics in summer or gym and swimming lessons. My husband runs the farm and I work in Wellington 3-4 days per week, so our au pair runs the household on those days, which starts early (around 7.00am), so being an early morning person is necessary :) As both children will be at school during the day, these hours include household chores to keep the house running smoothly. Your duties will involve getting the children up, giving them breakfast, doing dishes/tidying up, making lunches, taking them to school, plus any the after school activities mentioned above, organising playdates and making dinner. The children also need help with their homework (reading/writing) so good English is required. We are looking for a new au pair to start mid March 2016, for approximately 25-30 hours per week and you will be paid at au pair agency pay rates. You will typically have Saturday, Sunday and Monday off and our previous au pairs have often gone away to explore the country or go to Wellington to meet up with other au pairs, but then other weekends they stay with us. We are looking for someone who is confident, helpful, has a sense of humour, good English, good driving skills, energetic, clean and tidy and who is motivated to make the most of their time in NZ. We would like you to feel a part of our family and you will be invited on outings and weekends away. If you would like to experience life on a farm, while still having access to the city, then we would be interested in skyping with you soon. Please reply with your mobile/email contact details. Previous childcare preferred and must be good with children. References and full, clean driver's license required. Cheers Janet and Allen

Applying Job...